Welcoming Angels Hosting Program Information

We have been so blessed to have received an overwhelming response to our adoption/hosting video!  Thank you to all who have shared, commented, and donated.  We are so encouraged to see how many of you have sought out information on the Welcoming Angels Hosting Program.  It has become quickly apparent that I needed to streamline the process so that you were all able to get information and access to the correct people in your pursuit of hosting an Ethiopian child this June.

Here is the link to our agency’s page on the program.  This has an abundance of information and answers most of your initial questions:

http://www.awaa.org/programs/welcoming-angels/default.aspx

If after reading that section you want to pursue the process further, please contact the program head, Michelle Reed, at 1-800-429-3369 ext: 186 or 703-891-3141.  Her email is michelle.reed@awaa.org.  She is extremely friendly and willing to help answer any questions you might have.  Of course, you can feel free to contact me as well, but if you call me I will tell you, “YOU HAVE TO DO IT.  YOU HAVE TO HOST!”  I’m just warning you ahead of time, if you call me I’m going to convince you to host.  I’m pretty persuasive!

Once again I just want to reiterate how encouraged I have been receiving your emails inquiring about the hosting program (I’ve received several).  I am already praying that each of you continues to step forward in faith for these children.  They deserve to experience what it’s like to have a family and be loved and valued.  I’m asking you to push all of the many excuses and reasons aside as to why you can’t or why it’s not practical and let’s make it happen for these amazing kids!

One thought on “Welcoming Angels Hosting Program Information

  1. Anonymous says:

    is this the only Country for Hosting or is there any for Domestic

Leave a Reply

